• Description: C:\Users\itsn\Downloads\images\headleft.jpg
  • Description: C:\Users\itsn\Downloads\images\headerright.jpg

OCTOBER 2017

Special Events

· Sing Out & Hymns with Lee Anne & Jolene - Tuesday October 3 at 2:15pm

· Auxiliary Tea Social - Tuesday October 3 at 3:00pm

· Rotary Club of North Bay sponsored Fall Colour Ride bus tour - Thursday October 5 at 10:30am

· We Care Flower delivery sponsored by Sobeys on Algonquin - Friday October 6 at 10:30am

· Music by Blue Sea Bandits - Sunday October 8 at 2:15pm

· Thanksgiving Tea Social - Monday October 9 at 2:015- 3:30pm

· October Birthday Party - Tuesday October 10 at 3:00pm

· Baking Apple Pies - Tuesday October 16 at 9:30am

· Sacred Heart CWL - Wednesday October 18 at 2:15pm

· Resident Fall Fashion Show - Thursday October 19 at 2:00pm

· Tea & music with les Filles D’Isabelle - Wednesday October 25 at 2:15pm

· Veteran Visits with Tony from Callander Legion - Wednesday October 25 at 2:00pm

· Resident Memorial Service with Pastor Simon - Thursday October 26 at 2:30pm

· Dance Night with music by The Nipissing Knights - Thursday October 26 at 7:15pm

· Pumpkin Carving - Friday October 27 at 2:15pm

· Line Dancing performance by The Country Girls - Saturday October 28 at 2:15pm

· Halloween Party with music by Daniel Currie - Sunday October 29 at 2:15pm

· Costume Party - Tuesday October 31 at 2:15pm

         Religious Services

7th Day Adventist:  Saturday October 21 at 2:15pm 

                                                               Anglican Eucharist:  Tuesday October 3 at 10:30am                                                               

United Service:  Sunday October 15 at 2:15pm

                                                                             Gospel Hall Hymn Sing:  Thursday October 19 at 7:00pm                                                                      

Salvation Army:  Friday Saturday October 6 at 2:15pm

Faith Chapel Choir:  Thursday October 12 at 2:15pm

                                                             Catholic Communion service: Sunday October 1 at 2:15pm & Friday October 20 at 10:30am                                          

Catholic Mass:  Friday October 13 & 27 at 10:30am

                             Rosary group with Volunteers Susan & Maria - Thursday October 12 & 26 at 10:30

                       

          Family Dining with Residents

    ~ Reservations required

Opportunities are available for dining with residents in our Main Dining Room at 12:30 for lunch & at

                                      5:30 pm for supper. Maximum 3 guests per resident.                                 

· Meal tickets are $10.00 each and must be purchased in advance from Main Office      

Monday through Friday 8:00 am- 4:00 pm. Minimum 24 hours notice please.

· Special occasion celebrations (eg: Birthdays, Anniversaries) in our Retirement Home Dining Room between 2:00 and 3:30 pm for

                                                                                                                             maximum 25 people, depending on room availability. Reservation required.                                                                                                                                        

Meetings

· Residents’ Council meeting -  Monday October 16 at 2:30pm. 

· Family Council meeting - Tuesday October 24 at 7:00pm.

                                               

                                                                     For more information please call (705) 752-1100.                                                                        

Email: nipissingmanor@bellnet.ca                                                 Website:  nipissingmanor.ca