April 2019

Special Events

· Family Council Penny Sale - April 1-May 12. Tickets sold weekly from 11:00am- 12:00pm and 3:00pm - 4:00pm

· Sundridge Choir - Thursday April 4 at 2:15pm

· Zumba with Shelley - Friday April 5 at 10:15pm

· Corbeil Park Hall Luncheon Outing - Tuesday April 9 at 10:00am - 3:00pm

· Country Line Dancing - Wednesday April 10 at 2:15pm

· April Birthday Party - Tuesday April 9 at 3:15pm

· Back In Tyme Band - Saturday April 13 at 2:15pm

· Music with Blue Sea Bandits - Sunday April 14 at 2:15pm

· St. Thomas D’Aquin Students Bunny Crafts - Wednesday April 17 at 2:00pm

· Easter Mass - Sunday April 21 at 2:15pm

· Country Music with Larry & Jimmy - Wednesday April 24 at 2:15pm

· Veteran Visits with Tony from Callander Legion - Wednesday April 24 at 2:00pm

· Dance Night with music by The Nipissing Knights - Thursday April 25 at 7:15pm

· Music with Anna Post - Sunday April 28 at 2:15pm

· Music with Dennis Beaulieu - Tuesday April 30 at 2:15pm

Religious Services

Anglican Eucharist:  Tuesday April 2 at 10:15am

St. Alphonsus Catholic Service: Sunday April 7 at 2:15

Faith Chapel Choir:  Thursday April 11 at 10:15am

               Catholic Mass:  Friday April 12 & April 26 at 10:30am                  

Missionary Service: Thursday April 18 at 2:15pm

Gospel Hall Hymn Sing:  Thursday April 18 at 7:00pm  

7th Day Adventist:  Saturday April 20 at 2:15pm    

                                                  Communion Service with St. Alphonsus: - Sunday April 21 at 2:15pm                                                              

Rosary Group with Volunteers Susan & Maria - Thursday April 4 and 18 at 10:30am

 Family Dining with Residents ~ Reservations required                

Opportunities are available for dining with residents in our Main Dining Room at 12:30 for lunch & at 5:30pm for supper. Maximum 3 guests per resident.                                

Meal tickets are $10.00 each and must be purchased in advance from Main Office Monday through  Friday 8:00 am- 4:00pm. Minimum 24 hours notice please.

Special occasion celebrations (eg: Birthdays, Anniversaries) in our Retirement Home Dining Room  between 2:00 and 3:30pm for maximum 25 people, no charge & depending on room availability.  Family provide food & beverages.

Reservation required. 

Animals visiting at Nipissing Manor are to be:

· a) In good health, having been examined annually by a licensed Veterinarian and free of diseases.

· b) Rabies and other vaccinations current and available.

· c) Owners and handlers shall be responsible for making available up to date veterinarian and vaccination records when their pet visits Nipissing Manor.

· d) On a leash

Animals with any of the following conditions are excluded from visiting for 1 week following the resolution of:

· a) Diarrhea

· b) Vomiting

· c) Sneezing, coughing

. d) Skin infections both open and closed, ear infections, skin and soft tissue infections (SSTI). Suspend visitation until  veterinary documentation is provided to show the treated animal is free of MRSA.

Meetings

· Residents’ Council Meeting -  Monday April 15 at 2:30pm.

· Family Council Meeting - Tuesday April 16 at 4:00pm.

· For more information please call (705) 752-1100.     

                                                                                 

Email: nipissingmanor@bellnet.ca             Website:  nipissingmanor.ca