Special Events

October 2018

· Rotary Club of North Bay sponsored Fall Colour Ride bus tour - Thursday October 4 at 10:30am

· We Care Flower delivery sponsored by Sobeys on Algonquin - Friday October 5 at 10:30am

· Thanksgiving Tea Social - Monday October 8 at 2:15- 3:30pm

· October Birthday Party - Tuesday October 9 at 3:00pm

· Tea & music with les Filles D’Isabelle - Wednesday October 10 at 2:15pm

· Chair Zumba with Shelley from the Studio - Friday October 12 at 2:15pm

· Ice Cream Social with Linda - Saturday October 13 at 2:30pm

· Music by Blue Sea Bandits - Sunday October 8 at 2:15pm

· Baking Apple Pies - Tuesday October 15 at 10:00am

· Music with Anna & Fred - Wednesday October 17 at 2:15pm

· Sacred Heart CWL - Wednesday October 24 at 2:15pm

· Fall Fair Games - Thursday & Friday October 25 & 26 2:15pm

· Dance Night with music by The Nipissing Knights - Thursday October 25 at 7:15pm

· Line Dancing performance by The Country Girls - Saturday October 27 at 2:15pm

· Pumpkin Carving - Monday October 29 at 2:15pm

· Music with Daniel Currie - Tuesday October 30 at 2:15pm

· Halloween Party - Wednesday October 31 at 2:15pm

· Veteran visits with Tony - Wednesday October 31 at 2:00pm

          Religious Services

                                                                Anglican Eucharist: Tuesday October 2 at 10:30am                                                                 

Salvation Army: Friday Saturday October 5 at 2:15pm

St Alphonsus Catholic Communion service: Sunday October 7 at 2:15pm

Faith Chapel Choir:  Thursday October 11 at 10:15pm

Catholic Mass:  Friday October 12 & 26 at 10:30am

Missionary Church Service: Thursday October 18 at 2:15pm

                                                                     Gospel Hall Hymn Sing:  Thursday October 18 at 7:00pm                                                                      

7th Day Adventist:  Saturday October 20 at 2:15pm 

Rosary group with Volunteers Susan & Maria - Thursday October 11 & 25 at 10:30

                       

 Family Dining with Residents ~ Reservations required

Opportunities are available for dining with residents in our Main Dining Room at 12:30 for lunch & at 5:30pm for supper. Maximum 3 guests per resident.                                 

· Meal tickets are $10.00 each and must be purchased in advance from Main Office Monday through Friday 8:00 am-4:00pm. Minimum 24 hours notice please.

· Special occasion celebrations (eg: Birthdays, Anniversaries) in our Retirement Home Dining Room between 2:00 and 3:30pm for maximum 25 people,

                                                                                                                            depending on room availability. Reservation required.                                                                                                                                        

        Meetings

· Residents’ Council meeting -  Monday October 15 at 2:30pm. 

· Family Council meeting - Tuesday October 16 at 7:00pm.

                                               

                For more information please call (705) 752-1100.    

                                                                   

Email: admin@nipissingmanor.ca                                                                      Website:  nipissingmanor.ca